Carrick on Shanon RFC, as its now know, was established after a number of meetings held in the County Hotel in late 1974. A decision was made to form a club and it was decided to name the club East Connacht in order to embrace a larger catchment area which included Boyle, Elphin, Strokestown, Mohill, Drumshanbo, Ballinaglera, Dowra, Cootehall and Keadue.


Carrick-on-Shannon RFC, L7426, Carrick-On-Shannon, Co. Leitrim

Follow us
Contact business

  • No comments yet.
  • Add a comment